|
NAVIGATION TABLE |
BUSINESS SCAM INFO
Some reported scam methods:
RESOURCES
Visit http://www.saqra.net/worldmeditationensemble/lawyers.html
You may also want to check karolina on eBay for any missing electronics and musical items as Karol Hansen "karolina" on eBay does sell equipment for Richard and Omega Organization International
RESUME FALSIFICATION ISSUE
Richard Werth (RVW) is a master at stating false credits, inflating information, implying credits without having them so people assume he has credibility. Here is a link to a few different resumes. Paramount -- the company that produces Dr Phil -- was amused to find themselves on there (See http://www.saqra.net/dickfile.htm for link to air dates of Dr Phil show. A 1 hour expose entitled "Conman" specifically on Richard Carl "Vanceunebrouck" Werth (RVW), owner of World Meditation Ensemble (WME) and Omega Organization International was recorded Jan 10, 2008. Of course the Dr Phil Show put a private investigator on Richard before going forward with the show. The show was never aired due to threats made by Richard (and the fact that nobody bled, cried or died so it wasn't very exciting)... lucky timing for him that the show was sensitive about threats due to the Britney Spears incident occurring at the same time.
In the past when he was claiming Omega was an international Videographer he has claimed to personally work for a long list of companies that would not confirm his employment. Several resumes are available at your request. Or you can Click here for resumes
BTW, that Tangerine Dream credit is real... and very very old. From before the FDA took his laser variance in the late 80s after someone complained he damaged their eyes at the KUBE Haunted Mansion. But I was recently contacted by a dumbfounded man who was the person who actually set up and ran the laser light show at Neighbors (see resume #1- Click here for resumes ) at the time. Just a wild coincidence he happened to see the resume on this site and his name is now on file and ready for testimony as needed.
RVW has multiple mirrored sites --- full of inaccurate and inflated historical information (for example, according to Richard's family his grandmother was not from Canada, grandma and grandpa both are buried at Acacia Cemetery, with other members of the family. Father was only in charge of the Safeway bakeries in BC, and only for a year. After that, he was sent to Los Angeles. He never built anything.) inflated in the same style as the material on his largely fictional work "resumes" --- the sites he has put are probably to try and make this informational site harder to find and to try and mask the confusion caused by him using the "Vanceunebrouck" false middle name instead of his legal middle name of "Carl."
Now that his focus is World Meditation Ensemble he was claiming his CDs "have received Grammy nominations." He has claimed that in the past on other projects, but the latest CD released 9/06 carries prominent claims on the www.worldmeditationensemble.com website of having been nominated in five categories:
That was not true. It was a lot easier to make this stuff up before the internet but now it takes seconds to research, so always take the time to verify claims.
On the WME site it changed to "Selected by NARAS members for consideration for Grammy Award Nominations." after I added this block to this page... but there are plenty of other references to this claim elsewhere.
Incidentally 2006 is the same year that the stage manager at Folklife (a big Seattle festival) reviewed the group's performance with the comment: "I did have some people staggering out of the house laughing at the earnest badness that was the World Meditation Ensemble"
"Who's Who in Music" is a compilation made if you pay to be included.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OTHER INFO - WEB LINKS
UPDATE 4/14/08 - There was a huge explosion of Richard "RVW" Werth (director of World Meditation Ensemble) purchasing web domain names when the Dr Phil show decided to tape an episode on him on 1/10/08. This was an attempt to dilute these pages from coming up on a search. There are now over 30 pages I have counted, all with some or part of the same self-promo information.... originally I listed the sites here, but they have become far too numerous to list in any kind of representational fashion.
MORE NEW LINKS for '09:
New websites belonging to Omega: www.laserrepairusa.com (this one will expire soon) and www.lazeriumlasers.com Email for laserrepair.usa is laserepair@yahoo.com Contact is Rev. Richard V-Werth, omegaorganizationinternational@yahoo.com
Highlights of the dubious content previously displayed (I printed hard copies for my files of most of the sites as they were reported to me):
"Why are all his testimonials untraceable initials?" asks Maj. B.S.
People sharing the same bill at an event (or sponsors from an event) can't be honestly stated as "associates." And using testimonials taken before the trouble with a party began is also a deceptive tactic.
HANDY BASIC ALIAS LIST for QUICK ID
Seattle based man. Given and legal name Richard Carl Werth* (picture below), but other known DOCUMENTED aliases include:
* First three names plus simply the normal "Richard Werth" are associated with his Social Security number as per a credit check performed in 2000 by a private investigator. No actual legal name change documents are on record. He may also have been using:
|
He claims at various times he has been for the last 30-40 years (among other things) a:
And the latest list from the main page of a new self-promotion site (richard-werth.com) created 1/11/08 most likely to try and draw victims away from seeing this site:
|